Pimping Scott

Scott (a guy I know from undergrad) will stay single for one year to take part in his social experiment, 52 first dates.  Calling all ladies in the Seattle area.  I am encouraging you to sign up for a date with Scott.  If you know any single ladies in Seattle send them his way.  Visit Craigslist to find his post. Personally I can’t wait to read all about the dates.

52 First Dates


Reply to: comm-863989373@craigslist.org [?]
Date: 2008-10-02, 1:23PM PDT

Dear Ladies of Seattle Craigslist,

Let’s go out on a date!
But, not all at once. I mean- one at a time. Ok, let me start over.
I’m a rather active and boisterous 26 year old guy with a great job and lots of hobbies.
This post is part social experiment, and part personal development: One-on-one outings have never been my strong suit. To fix that, I want to practice showing charming women an enjoyable time.
I have some ideas:
    • Rock climbing.
    • Going to the zoo.
    • Prop-plane ride.
And, I bet you do too. We’re sociable, smart and creative. We can have a blast figuring it out!
Afterward, we’ll have a candid conversation on how we can both improve. Seriously.
Flirting is OK; but, the date is strictly platonic. I will not be making romantic advances. Unfortunately, that includes seeking a second date.
I’m hoping you will be outside my social circles so we can meet and learn about new people. I guess my tentative limits are females ages 21 to 40.
And, in the interest of science and my reputation as a gentleman, I’ll treat.

P.S. No creepsters.

P.P.S. I’m estalkable so you know I’m not one either.

  • it’s NOT ok to contact this poster with services or other commercial interests

PostingID: 863989373

One response to this post.

  1. Yay for Scott, this is a pretty neat idea! I hope he gets to meet some diverse and fantastic ladies!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

